30 Days and Going Strong

My name is Art Crowley and I have been with Randolph Sterling, Inc for just over 30 days.  I am a Sales Executive with Randolph Sterling and will be responsible for adding new clients.   What a whirlwind these first weeks have been.  I feel like I have learned so much yet, at times, it feels like I know so little.

Just like anyone else, starting work with a new company presents its own opportunities.  There are company policies to learn, a different customer base, new products and services as well as adjusting to your new supervisor.

I am on my way to becoming more comfortable each day.  Rich has helped make the transition to Randolph Sterling as seamless as possible.  Being the first Sales Executive added to the team, it has been a learning experience for both of us, yet we are moving forward and making progress.

One thing I do know is that each day promises to be challenging in one way or another.  Whether it is cold calling, talking with companies that we can partner with, networking or meeting with clients, something interesting always seems to be going on.  I have not had a position where networking was as important as it is now.  You talk to everyone, never knowing who will know a company that can use our services to improve their bottom line.  I’ve attended networking events looking to connect with companies that we can partner with and with potential clients.  I will be going to my first speed networking event soon.  I think this is like speed dating, where you have a minute or so to make a good first impression.  For the record, I haven’t done speed dating.  Not that there is anything wrong with it.  My business cards are with me wherever I go.

Our product line offers its own opportunities when meeting with clients.  This is not the sales situation where you go in knowing exactly what product or service you will be selling or talking about.  You have to be able to think on your feet and be ready to move back and forth between services.

What I work on every day is product information, what we can do, and for whom.   Learning what we have done and what specific projects we are capable of doing for our clients now is a work in progress.  We can assist our clients in so many ways.  I am confident that with a little time, experience and some mistakes, I will have all the information I need at my fingertips wherever I am.

Thirty days and counting,  I am excited to be here and look forward to the future.  I will be writing on a fairly regular basis both here and on Randolph Sterling 2.0, the company blog, so you will get to know more about me as we go.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

